August 10, 2022 – Ps 48, Pr 8, Job 34

Elihu rambles so much in this chapter I had difficulty staying attentive so when I was done I went to the commentary I have been using. Since the chapter is so wordy there is a lot in the commentary so feel free to pursue it as you like.

Enduring Word Bible Commentary Job Chapter 34

 

1 thought on “August 10, 2022 – Ps 48, Pr 8, Job 34

  1. job 34

    2 “Hear my words, you wise men;
    listen to me, you men of learning.
    3 For the ear tests words
    as the tongue tastes food.
    4 Let us discern for ourselves what is right;
    let us learn together what is good.

    He is asking for conversation to share thoughts and discern Godly things from ungodly things…like a little connect group. lol

    Job 34
    12 It is unthinkable that God would do wrong, that the Almighty would pervert justice.

    Proverbs 20:23
    “The LORD detests differing weights, and dishonest scales do not please him.”

    Job 34
    21 “His eyes are on the ways of mortals; he sees their every step.
    22 There is no deep shadow, no utter darkness, where evildoers can hide.

    psalm 139 7-12

    7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from your presence?
    8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
    9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
    10 even there your hand will guide me,
    your right hand will hold me fast.
    11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
    12 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to you.

    Job 34
    31 “Suppose someone says to God,
    ‘I am guilty but will offend no more.
    32 Teach me what I cannot see;
    if I have done wrong, I will not do so again.’
    33 Should God then reward you on your terms,
    when you refuse to repent?
    You must decide, not I; so tell me what you know.

    2 Chronicles 7:14
    If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

    Acts 3:19
    Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord.

    So funny how each of us get something different out of these chapters. I didn’t mind them and enjoyed finding the similarities between what Elihu was saying and the scripture in the New Testament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *