September 10, 2022 – Ps 79, Pr 8, Song 4

Listen to my instruction and be wise; do not disregard it. Blessed are those who listen to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway. For those who find me find life and receive favor from the Lord.
Proverbs 8:33‭-‬35 NIV

Watching daily at wisdoms door is what we need to do to be wise and live according to that wisdom. When we stray from that daily seeking of wisdom is when our foolishness will creep back in. I think this means more than reading the bible every day. It means reflecting and applying it. From now on, for days that nothing catches my attention I will make a point to reread and make sure my heart is open to wisdom.

BTW I am writing this late on the 10th because I had nothing when I read it first and forgot to schedule the post. So I re-read it instead of posting that I had nothing. God is so Good. Thank you for my daily dose of wisdom Lord.

1 thought on “September 10, 2022 – Ps 79, Pr 8, Song 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *