September 30, 2022 – Ps 99. Pr 28. Isa 12

Let them praise your great and awesome name— he is holy.
Psalms 99:3 NIV

Exalt the Lord our God and worship at his footstool; he is holy.
Psalms 99:5 NIV

Exalt the Lord our God and worship at his holy mountain, for the Lord our God is holy.
Psalms 99:9 NIV

Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy.
Proverbs 28:13 NIV

Praise and confession – 2 important parts of prayer that I have not been consistent or good at lately. Thank you Lord for the reminder. I will be on the beach in a couple days so I know that my praise will improve. Lord please bring me closer to you while I am on vacation. Forgive me for not making time to spend talking to you and properly examining my heart and coming before you in confession and repentance. Reveal to me my sins that I may confess and turn from them.

In that day you will say: “I will praise you, Lord. Although you were angry with me, your anger has turned away and you have comforted me.
Isaiah 12:1 NIV

In that day you will say: “Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name; make known among the nations what he has done, and proclaim that his name is exalted. Sing to the Lord, for he has done glorious things; let this be known to all the world. Shout aloud and sing for joy, people of Zion, for great is the Holy One of Israel among you.”
Isaiah 12:4‭-‬6 NIV

And in Isaiah we see that even in our sin and weakness God will forgive and comfort us and we should praise and thank Him!


 

1 thought on “September 30, 2022 – Ps 99. Pr 28. Isa 12

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *